Membership

Globe IrEMS ALAMCTA CEMS EEMS EMGS EMSIndia KEMS JEMS MEPSA PEMS PAEMS TEMS Brasil

  Asociación Latinoamericana de Mutagénesis, Carcinogénesis y Teratogénesis
  Ambiental (ALAMCTA)
http://alamcta.ubiobio.cl/
 

President

Wilner Martínez, PhD
Epigenetics and Genomic Instability Laboratory
Instituto de Investigaciones Biológicas Clemente Estable (IIBCE)
Avenida Italia 3318, 11600
Montevideo, Uruguay
Email: wilner_martinez@yahoo.com

Term: 2014–2016

 

Vice President

Deidamia Franco de Diana, Lic
Faculty of Health Sciences
Universidad Católica “Nuestra Señora de la Asunción” (UCA)
Tte. Cantaluppi y G. Molinas
Asunción, Paraguay
Email: deidamia_franco@uca.edu.py

Term: 2014–2016

 

1st Treasurer

Nelson Brasesco, MSc
Biophysics Department
Faculty of Medicine
Universidad de la República (UdelaR)
General Flores 2125, 11300
Montevideo, Uruguay
Email: nbracesco@fmed.edu.uy

Term: 2014–2016

 

2nd Treasurer

Débora Roubicek, PhD
Toxicology and Genotoxicity Section
São Paulo State Environmental Company (CETESB)
Av. Prof. Frederico Hermann Jr., 345, 05489-900
São Paulo, Brazil
Email: roubicdr@uol.com.br

Term: 2014–2016

 

1st Secretary

Marta A. Carballo, PhD
CIGETOX-INFIBIOC
Departamento de Bioquímica Clínica
Facultad de Farmacia y Bioquímica
Universidad de Buenos Aires (UBA)
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Email: macarballo@ffyb.uba.ar

Term: 2014–2016

 

2nd Secretary

Noemí Tirado Bustillos, MSc
Genetic Toxicology Unit
Genetics Institute
Faculty of Medicine
Universidad Mayor de San Andrés
Av. Saavedra 2246
La Paz, Bolivia
Email: noemitirado@yahoo.com

Term: 2014–2016

 

Top

  Brazilian Association of Mutagenesis and Environmental Genomics
  (MutaGen-Brasil)

http://mutagen-brasil.org.br/home/
Contact: mutagen-brasil@mutagen-brasil.org.br; +55-16-3315-3827


 

President

Daisy Maria Favero Salvadori, PhD
Department of Patholoy, Botucatu Medical School
UNESP - São Paulo State University
Av Mario Rubens Montenegro, S/N – Rubião Junior
18618-687 – Botucatu – SP - Brazil
Tel.: +55 14 3880-7553/3880-1586
e-mail: dfavero@fmb.unesp.br

Term: 2016–2018

 

Vice President

Elza Tiemi Sakamoto-Hojo, PhD
Department of Biology
Faculty of Philosophy Sciences and Letters at Ribeirão Preto
University of São Paulo (USP)
Av Bandeirantes n° 3900
14040-901 Ribeirão Preto, SP, Brazil
Tel: 55.16.3315-.3827
Email: etshojo@usp.br

Term: 2016–2018

 

1st Secretary

Raquel Alves dos Santos, PhD
Department of Science and Technology
University of Franca (UNIFRAN)
Av. Dr. Armando Salles de Oliveira, n° 201
14404-600 – Franca – SP – Brazil
Tel.: +55 16 3711-2731
Email: raquel.santos@unifran.edu.br

Term: 2016–2018

 

2nd Secretary

Cesar Koppe Grisolia, PhD
Laboratory of Toxicological Genetics
Department of Genetics and Morphology
University of Brasília (UnB)
Campus Darcy Ribeiro
70910-900 - Brasilia - DF - Brazil
Tel: +55 61 3107-3085
Email: grisolia@unb.br

Term: Term: 2016–2018

 

1st Treasurer

Carlos Renato Machado, PhD
Department of Biochemistry and Immunology
Institute of Biological Science
Federal University of Minas Gerais (UFMG)
Av. Antônio Carlos, 6627 - CP 486
30161-970 Belo Horizonte, MG, Brazil
Tel: +55-16-3409-2643
Fax: +55-16-3409-2984
e-mail: crmachad@icb.ufmg.br

Term: 2016–2018

 

2nd Treasurer

Juliana da Silva, PhD
Laboratory of Genetic Toxicology 
PPGBIO SAÚDE & PPGGTA-MP
Universidade Luterana do Brasil - ULBRA
Av. Farroupilha, 8001, Prédio 22, 4º andar, sala 22
 92425-900 - Canoas-RS, Brazil
Tel.: +55-(51) 3477-9214, 3477-4000 (ext. 2436)
E-mail: juliana.silva@ulbra.br

Term: 2016–2018

 

Top

 Chinese Environmental Mutagen Society (CEMS)

http://cems.pku.edu.cn/about/?55.html

 

President

Prof. Yang Ke
Beijing University
Beijing, P.R. of China
Email: keyang@bjmu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Jia Cao
Third Military Medical University
Chongqing , P.R. of China
Email: caojia1962@126.com

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Weidong Hao
Beijing University
Beijing, P.R. of China
Email: whao@bjmu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Tianbao Zhang
Second Military Medical University
Shanghai, P.R. of China
Email: tbzhang2001@yahoo.com.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Yuepu Pu
SouthEast University
Nanjing, P.R. of China
Email: yppu@seu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Changhao Sun
Haerbin Medical University
Haerbin, P.R. of China
Email: sun2002changhao@yahoo.com

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Ganggang Shi
Shantou University
Shantou, P.R. of China
Email: ggshi@stu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

General Secretary

Prof. Weidong Hao
Beijing University
Beijing, P.R. of China
Email: whao@bjmu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Top

 European Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomics Society (EEMGS)

http://www.eemgs-eu.

 

President

Elisabeth Knudsen, PhD
University of Copenhagen
Faculty of Health Sciences
Øster Farimagsgade 5A
DK-1353 Copenhagen
Denmark
Tel: 45.353.27623
Fax: 45.353.27748
Email: liek@sund.ku.dk

Term: 2015–2017

 

Vice President

Helga Stopper
Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology
University of Würzburg
Versbacher Strasse 9
D-97078 Würzburg
Tel: 49.93193148427
Email: stopper@toxi.uni-wuerzburg.de

Term: 2015–2017

   

Past President

Leon Mullenders, PhD
LUMC, Department of Toxicogenetics
Postal Zone S-4-P
PO Box 9600
2300 RC Leiden
The Netherlands
Tel: 31.71.526.9603
Fax: 31.71.526.8284
Email: l.mullenders@lumc.nl

Term: 2015–2017

   

Secretary

Morten Hellmers Fjordholt, PhD
LEO Pharma A/S
55, Industriparken
2750 Ballerup
Denmark
Tel: 45.4494.5888
Fax: 45.7226.3321
Email morten@fjordholt.dk

Term: 2015–2017

   

Treasurer

Roland Frötschl, PhD
Genetic and Reproductive Toxicology
BfArM, Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices
Kurt-Georg-Kiesinger-Allee 3, 53175
Bonn, Germany
Tel: 49 228 207 3441
Fax: 49 228 2075599
Email: roland.froetschl@bfarm.de

Term: 2014–2017

   

Top

 Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomics Society (EMGS)

http://www.emgs-us.org/
 

President

Robert W. Sobol, PhD
University of South Alabama Mitchell Cancer Institute
1660 Springhill Avenue
Mobile, AL 36604, USA
Tel: 251.445.9846
Email: rwsobol@health.southalabama.edu

Term: 2019

   

Vice President

Miriam C. Poirier, PhD
37 Convent Drive, MSC-4255
Building 37, Room 4032, NIH
Bethesda, MD 20892-4255, USA
Tel: 301.402.8230
Email: poirierm@exchange.nih.gov

Term: 2020

   

Past President

Thomas E. Wilson, MD, PhD
University of Michigan Medical School
Departments of Pathology and Human Genetics
2065 BSRB
109 Zina Pitcher Place
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2200, USA
Tel: 734.764.2212
Fax: 734.763.6476
Email: wilsonte@umich.edu

Term: 2018

   

Secretary

Janice M. Pluth, PhD
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Rd
Berkeley, CA 94654, USA
Tel: 510.486.5799
Fax: 510.495.2723
Email: jmpluth@lbl.gov

Term: 2019

   

Treasurer

Laura L. Custer, PhD
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Mail Stop 83-1-21
PO Box 191
New Brunswick, NJ 08903, USA
Email: laura.custer@bms.com

Term: 2019

   

Councilor

Nina T. Holland, PhD
University of California, Berkeley
733 University Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-7360, USA
Tel: 510.455.0561
Fax: 510.665.2202
Email:ninah@berkeley.edu

Term: 2019

   

Councilor

Zachary D. Nagel, PhD
Harvard School of Public Health
220 Longwood Avenue
Goldenson 559C
Boston, MA 02115, USA
Tel: 617.432.1021
Fax: 617.432.5151
Email:znagel@hsph.harvard.edu

Term: 2019

   

Top

 Environmental Mutagen Society of India (EMS India)

http://ems-india.org

 

President

Dr. G. B. Maru
Honorary Consultant, Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research and Education in Cancer (ACTREC),
Tata Memorial Centre (TMC), Kharghar,
Navi-Mumbai-410 210
Email: girishmaru@gmail.com

Term: 2017–2018

   

Vice President

Dr. Nandjee Kumar
Former Vice-chancellor,
School of Life Sciences
Magadh University, Bodhgaya-824234
Email: kumarnandjee@gmail.com

Term: 2017–2018

   

Vice President

Professor R.P. Saharan
Department of Genetics
College of Basic Sciences & Humanities
CCS Haryana Agricultural University
Hissar—125 004
Email: rajsaharan7@yahoo.com

Term: 2017–2018

   

Secretary

Dr. Birajalaxmi Das
Head, Low Level Radiation Research Section,
Radiation Biology and Health Sciences Division, Bio-Science Group,
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre,
Trombay, Mumbai 400 085.
Email: birajalaxmi.emsi@gmail.com

Term: 2017–2018

   

Joint Secretary

Prof. A. Dayal
Expert, Environment and Sustainable Agriculture, NOVIB (Netherland), Head Cytogenetics- Bio-Technology - Laboratory (CBL),
P.G Centre, Botany Department
Godda College Godda - 814133, Jharkhand
Email: anirudha_dayal@rediffmail.com

Term: 2017–2018

   

Treasurer

Dr. Suhas H. Mangoli
Scientific Officer G
Molecular Biology Division
BARC, Trombay Mumbai. 400085
Email: mangolisuhas@gmail.com

 

Term: 2017–2018

   

Past President

Professor R.C. Sobti
Department of Biotechnology
Panjab University
Chandigarh—160 014
Email: rcsobti@pu.ac.in

 

Term: 2017–2018

   

Top

 Iranian Environmental Mutagen Society (IrEMS)

http://www.ir-ems.ir
 

President

Sepideh Arbabi Bidgoli, PhD
Islamic Azad University
Pharmaceutical Sciences Branch
No 99, Yakhchal, Gholhak, Shariati,
Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98-21-22600037
Email: arbabi@iaups.ac.ir

Term: 2015–2018

   

Vice President

Soroush Modabberi, PhD
University of Tehran
School of Geology
Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98-21-61112985
Email: modabberi@ut.ac.ir

Term: 2015–2018

   

Treasurer

Talat Ghane, PhD
Email: t_ghane@yahoo.com

Term: 2015–2018

   

Board Member

Seyed Mehdi Rezayat, PhD
Email: rezayat@tums.ac.ir

Term: 2015–2018

   

Board Member

Mohammad Kazem Koohi, PhD
Email: mkkoohi@gmail.com

Term: 2015–2018

   

Substitute Member

Shina Ansari Hamedani
Email: a_hx_shina@yahoo.com

Term: 2015–2018

   

Substitute Member

Leila Pezeshk
Email: Leila_pezeshk@yahoo.com

Term: 2015–2018

   

Inspector

Masoumeh Heshmati
Islamic Azad University
Pharmaceutical Sciences Branch,
No 99, Yakhchal, Gholhak, Shariati
Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98-21-22640051
Fax: +98-21-22600099
Email: Heshmati_cmb@yahoo.com

Term: 2015–2018

   

Substitute Inspector

Rabea Menhajbena, PhD candidate
Email: menhaje@gmail.co

Term: 2015–2018

   

Top

 The Japanese Environmental Mutagen Society (JEMS)

http://www.j-ems.org/eng/
 

President

Yosifumi Uno, PhD
Safety Research Laboratories
Sohyaku. Innovative Research Division
Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation
2-2-50, Kawagishi, Toda, Saitama 335-8505
JAPAN
Tel: +81 48 433 8057
Email: Uno.Yosifumi@ma.mt-pharma.co.jp

Term: 2016–2017

   

Secretary-General

Masami Yamada, PhD
Division of Genetics and Mutagenesis
National Institute of Health Sciences
1-18-1, Kamiyoga, Setagaya, Tokyo 158-8501
JAPAN
Tel: +81 3 3700 9873
Email: myamada@nihs.go.jp

Term: 2016–2017

   

Treasurer

Shuuichi Hamada, PhD
Nonclinical Research Center
Drug Development Service Segment
LSI Medience Corporation
14-1 Sunayama, Kamisu-shi, Ibaraki 314-0255
JAPAN
Tel: +81 479 46 7382
Email: Hamada.Shuuichi@mh.medience.co.jp

Term: 2016–2017

   

Top

 Korean Environmental Mutagen Society (KEMS)

http://www.ksot.co.kr
 

President

Byung-Hoon Lee, Ph.D
Professor, College of Pharmacy,
Seoul National University
1 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu
Seoul, 08826, Korea
Tel: +82-2-880-7843
Email: lee@snu.ac.kr

Term: 2018–2019

   

Secretary-General

Hyung Sik Kim, Ph.D
Professor, School of Pharmacy,
Sungkyunkwan University
2066, Seobu-ro, Jangan-gu, Suwon,
Gyeonggi-do, 16419, Korea
Tel: +82-31-290-7789
Email: hkims@skku.edu

Term: 2018–2019

   

Top

 Molecular and Experimental Pathology Society of Australasia (MEPSA)

http://www.mepsa.org/index.php
 

President

Prof. Terrence (Terry) Piva
RMIT University
School of Medical Sciences
Bundoora, Victoria 3083 Australia
Tel: 61.3.9925.6503
Fax: 61.3.9925.7063
Email: terry.piva@rmit.edu.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Vice President

Dr. Scott Byrne
School of Medicine
Blackburn Building
University of Sydney
Sydney, NSW 2006
Australia
Tel: 61.2.9351.7308
Fax: 61.2.9306.5130
Email: scottb@med.usyd.edu.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Past President

Prof. Elizabeth T. Snow
University of Tasmania
Faculty of Health Science
School of Human Life Sciences Locked Bag 1320
Launceston, Tasmania, 7250 Australia
Tel: 61.3.6324.3981
Fax: 61.3.6324.3443
Email: elizabeth.snow@utas.edu.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Treasurer

Dr. Wayne Reilly
Wellness Care Australia
7/55-61 Holdsworth Street
PO Box 541
Coorparoo, QLD 4151
Australia
Tel: 61.7.3394.3711
Fax: 61.7.3394.3722
Email: wgr001@bigpond.net.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Secretary and
Public Officer

Dr. Shelley Gorman
Telethon Institute for Child Health Research
100 Roberts Road
Subiaco, WA 6008
Australia
Tel: 61.8.9489.7884
Fax: 61.8.9489.7700
Email: shelleyg@ichr.uwa.edu.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Top

 Pan-African Environmental Mutagen Society (PAEMS)

 

President

Hester F. Vismer
Medical Research Council
PROMEC Unit 
PO Box 19070
Tygerberg, 7505 South Africa
Tel: 27.0.21.9380287
Fax: 27.0.21.9380260
Email: hester.vismer@mrc.ac.za

Term: 2005–2014

   

President-Elect

Wagida Anwar, MD
Ain Shams University
Ain Shams Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 202.44.55.599
Fax: 202.68.37.862
Email: wagidaanwar@yahoo.com

Term: 2008–2014

   

Vice President

Abdelilah Alaoui
University Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah Faculté des Sciences
Dhar Mehraz 
Laboratory of Neuroendocrinology and Nutritional and Climatic Environment
PB 1796
Atlas, Fès Morocco
Tel: 0021270276820
Fax: 0021235732981
Email: alaouiabdelilah@yahoo.fr

Term: 2005–2014

   

2nd Vice President

Roland N. Ndip
University of Fort Hare
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
Faculty of Science and Agriculture
PB X1314
Alice, 5700 South Africa
Tel: 27.0.406.022364
Fax: 27.0.406.531669
Email: rndip@ufh.ac.za

Term: 2005–2014

   

Past President

Fatima-Zahra Squali
Fès Morocco Universite Sidi Mohamed Ben Aboaliah Faculté des Sciences Dhar Mehraz
PB 1796
Altas, Fès, Morocco
Tel: 212.62.22.99.26
Fax: 212.55.74.88.65
Email: fzsquali@yahoo.fr

Term: 2003–2014

   

Secretary-General

Wentzel C.A. Gelderblom
Medical Research Council
PROMEC Unit 
PO Box 19070
Tygerberg, 7505 South Africa
Tel: 27.0.21.938.0286
Fax: 27.0.21.938.0260
Email: wentzel.gelderblom@mrc.ac.za

Term: 2005–2014

   

Treasurer

Gordon S. Shephard
Medical Research Council
PROMEC Unit 
PO Box 19070
Tygerberg, 7505 South Africa
Tel: 27.0.21.938.0279
Fax: 27.0.21.938.0260
Email: gordon.shephard@mrc.ac.za

Term: 2005–2014

   

Top

  Philippines Environmental Mutagen Society (PEMS)

http://philems.org
 

President

Amelia P. Guevara, PhD
University of the Philippines
Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs
Diliman Quezon City, 1101 Philippines
Tel: 632.926.4736
Fax: 632.436.7535
Email: amelia.guevara@up.edu.ph

Term: 2008–2014

   

Vice President

Titos A.O. Quibuyen, PhD

Term: 2008–2014

   

Secretary-General

Irene M. Villasenor, PhD
University of the Philippines Institute of Chemistry
Diliman Quezon City, 1101 Philippines
Tel: 632.920.5427
Email: irene.villasenor@up.edu.ph

Term: 2008–2014

   

Assistant Secretary

Evangeline C. Amor, PhD

Term: 2008–2014

   

Treasurer

Virginia D. Monje, PhD
University of the Philippines
National Institute of Molecular Biology & Biotechnology
Diliman, 1101 Philippines
Email: virginia.monje@gmail.com

Term: 2008–2014

   

Assistant Treasurer

Ameurfina Santos, PhD

Term: 2008–2014

   

Auditor

Glorina Pocsidio, PhD

Term: 2008–2014

   

Top

 Thai Environmental Mutagen Society (TEMS)

 

President

Malyn Chulasiri, PhD
Mahidol University
Faculty of Pharmacy
Sri-Ayudhaya Road
Bangkok, 10400 Thailand
Tel: 662.2867039
Fax: 662.2855986
Email: pymcl@mahidol.ac.th

Term: 2009–2013

   

Vice President

Porntipa Picha
National Cancer Institute
Research Division
Rama VI Road
Bangkok, 10400 Thailand
Tel: 662.3541414
Fax: 662.3541413
Email: pichapp@yahoo.com

Term: 2009–2013

   

Secretary-General

Kanokrat Siripanichgon, PhD
Mahidol University
Faculty of Public Health
Rajavithi Road
Bangkok, 10400 Thailand
Tel: 662.354852
Fax: 662.3548528
Email: phksr@mahidol.ac.th

Term: 2009–2013

   

Top