Membership

Globe IrEMS ALAMCTA CEMS EEMS EMGS EMSIndia KEMS JEMS MEPSA PEMS PAEMS TEMS Brasil

  Asociación Latinoamericana de Mutagénesis, Carcinogénesis y Teratogénesis
  Ambiental (ALAMCTA)
http://alamcta.ubiobio.cl/
 

President

Wilner Martínez, PhD
Epigenetics and Genomic Instability Laboratory
Instituto de Investigaciones Biológicas Clemente Estable (IIBCE)
Avenida Italia 3318, 11600
Montevideo, Uruguay
Email: wilner_martinez@yahoo.com

Term: 2014–2016

 

Vice President

Deidamia Franco de Diana, Lic
Faculty of Health Sciences
Universidad Católica “Nuestra Señora de la Asunción” (UCA)
Tte. Cantaluppi y G. Molinas
Asunción, Paraguay
Email: deidamia_franco@uca.edu.py

Term: 2014–2016

 

1st Treasurer

Nelson Brasesco, MSc
Biophysics Department
Faculty of Medicine
Universidad de la República (UdelaR)
General Flores 2125, 11300
Montevideo, Uruguay
Email: nbracesco@fmed.edu.uy

Term: 2014–2016

 

2nd Treasurer

Débora Roubicek, PhD
Toxicology and Genotoxicity Section
São Paulo State Environmental Company (CETESB)
Av. Prof. Frederico Hermann Jr., 345, 05489-900
São Paulo, Brazil
Email: roubicdr@uol.com.br

Term: 2014–2016

 

1st Secretary

Marta A. Carballo, PhD
CIGETOX-INFIBIOC
Departamento de Bioquímica Clínica
Facultad de Farmacia y Bioquímica
Universidad de Buenos Aires (UBA)
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Email: macarballo@ffyb.uba.ar

Term: 2014–2016

 

2nd Secretary

Noemí Tirado Bustillos, MSc
Genetic Toxicology Unit
Genetics Institute
Faculty of Medicine
Universidad Mayor de San Andrés
Av. Saavedra 2246
La Paz, Bolivia
Email: noemitirado@yahoo.com

Term: 2014–2016

 

Top

  Brazilian Association of Mutagenesis and Environmental Genomics
  (MutaGen-Brasil)
http://www.sbmcta.org.br/
 

President

Nadja Cristhina de Souza Pinto, PhD
Department of Biochemistry, Chemical Institute
University of São Paulo
Av. Prof. Lineu Prestes, 748
05508-000
São Paulo, SP, Brasil
Tel: 55.11.3091.1387
Fax: 55.11.3091.2186
Email: nadja@iq.usp.br

Term: 2014–2016

 

Vice President

Jenifer Saffi, PhD
Department of Basic Health Sciences
Federal University of Health Sciences of Porto Alegre (UFCSPA)
Rua Sarmento Leite, 245—Anexo II
90050-170
Porto Alegre, RS, Brasil
Tel: 55.51.3303.8819
Fax: 55.51.3303.8810
Email: jenifers@ufcspa.edu.br
jenifer.saffi@gmail.com

Term: 2014–2016

 

1st Secretary

Fabio L. Forti
Department of Biochemistry, Chemistry Institute
University of São Paulo
Av. Prof. Lineu Prestes, 748
05508-000
São Paulo, SP, Brasil
Tel: 55.11.3091.9905
Fax: 55.11.3091.2186
Email: flforti@iq.usp.br

Term: 2014–2016

 

2nd Secretary

César K Grisolia
Laboratory of Toxicological Genetics
Departament of Genetics and Morphology
University of Brasília
Brasilia, Brasil
Tel: 55.61.3107.3085
Email: grisolia@unb.br

Term: Term: 2014–2016

 

1st Treasurer

Elza Tiemi Sakamoto-Hojo, PhD
Department of Biology
Faculty of Philosophy Sciences and Letters of Ribeirão Preto
University of São Paulo (USP)
Av Bandeirantes n° 3900
14040-901
Ribeirão Preto, SP, Brasil
Tel: 55.16.3602.3827
Fax: 55.16.3602.3761
Email: etshojo@usp.br

Term: 2014–2016

 

2nd Treasurer

Deborah A. Roubicek
Toxicology and Genotoxicity Section
CETESB
Av, Prof. Frederico Hermann Jr., 345
05459-900
São Paulo, SP, Brasil
Tel: 55.11.3133.3000

Term: 2014–2016

 

Top

 Chinese Environmental Mutagen Society (CEMS)

http://www.egh.net.cn/en/index.asp
 

President

Prof. Yang Ke
Beijing University
Beijing, P.R. of China
Email: keyang@bjmu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Jia Cao
Third Military Medical University
Chongqing , P.R. of China
Email: caojia1962@126.com

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Weidong Hao
Beijing University
Beijing, P.R. of China
Email: whao@bjmu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Tianbao Zhang
Second Military Medical University
Shanghai, P.R. of China
Email: tbzhang2001@yahoo.com.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Yuepu Pu
SouthEast University
Nanjing, P.R. of China
Email: yppu@seu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Changhao Sun
Haerbin Medical University
Haerbin, P.R. of China
Email: sun2002changhao@yahoo.com

Term: 2012–2016

 

Vice President

Prof. Ganggang Shi
Shantou University
Shantou, P.R. of China
Email: ggshi@stu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

General Secretary

Prof. Weidong Hao
Beijing University
Beijing, P.R. of China
Email: whao@bjmu.edu.cn

Term: 2012–2016

 

Top

 Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomics Society (EMGS)

http://www.emgs-us.org/
 

President

Bevin P. Engelward, ScD
Associate Professor with Tenure
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Dept. of Biological Engineering
Bldg. 16-743
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02139-4301, USA
Tel: 617.258.0260
Fax: 617.258.0499
Email: bevin@mit.edu

Term: 2015–2016

   

Vice President

Thomas E. Wilson, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Medical School Associate
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan
2065 BSRB 109 Zina Pitcher Place
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2200, USA
Tel: 734.764.2212
Fax: 734.763.6476
Email: wilsonte@umich.edu

Term: 2015–2016

   

Past President

Suzanne M. Morris, PhD
9 Wood Thrush Point
Little Rock, AR 72211-4473, USA
Email: suzanne.morris@sbcglobal.net

Term: 2015–2016

   

Secretary

Barbara L. Parsons, PhD
Little Rock, AR, USA
Tel: 501.607.1491
Email: bparsonsacbpcr@comcast.net

Term: 2013–2016

   

Treasurer

Barbara Shane, PhD
Durham, NC 27713, USA
Email: bsshane@nc.rr.com

Term: 2008–2016

   

Councilor

Francesco Marchetti, PhD
Health Canada
Environmental Health Science Research Bureau
Research Scientist
50 Colombine Driveway 0803A
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9, Canada
Tel: 613.957.3137
Fax: 613.941.8530
Email: francesco.marchetti@canada.ca

Term: 2015–2017

   

Councilor

Robert R. Young, MS
Project Specialist
BioReliance Corporation
Toxicology
14920 Broschart Road
Rockville, MD 20850-3349, USA
Tel: 301.610.2143
Fax: 301.610.2583
Email: bob.young@bioreliance.com

Term: 2014–2017

   

Top

 European Environmental Mutagen Society (EEMS)

http://www.eems-eu.org/eems/default.csp

 

President

Elisabeth Knudsen, PhD
University of Copenhagen
Faculty of Health Sciences
Øster Farimagsgade 5A
DK-1353 Copenhagen
Denmark
Tel: 45.353.27623
Fax: 45.353.27748
Email: liek@sund.ku.dk

Term: 2015–2017

 

Vice President

Helga Stopper
Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology
University of Würzburg
Versbacher Strasse 9
D-97078 Würzburg
Tel: 49.93193148427
Email: stopper@toxi.uni-wuerzburg.de

Term: 2015–2017

   

Past President

Leon Mullenders, PhD
LUMC, Department of Toxicogenetics
Postal Zone S-4-P
PO Box 9600
2300 RC Leiden
The Netherlands
Tel: 31.71.526.9603
Fax: 31.71.526.8284
Email: l.mullenders@lumc.nl

Term: 2015–2017

   

Secretary

Morten Hellmers Fjordholt, PhD
LEO Pharma A/S
55, Industriparken
2750 Ballerup
Denmark
Tel: 45.4494.5888
Fax: 45.7226.3321
Email morten@fjordholt.dk

Term: 2015–2017

   

Treasurer

Roland Frötschl, PhD
Genetic and Reproductive Toxicology
BfArM, Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices
Kurt-Georg-Kiesinger-Allee 3, 53175
Bonn, Germany
Tel: 49 228 207 3441
Fax: 49 228 2075599
Email: roland.froetschl@bfarm.de

Term: 2014–2017

   

Top

 Environmental Mutagen Society of India (EMS India)

http://ems-india.org

 

President

Professor R.C. Sobti
Department of Biotechnology
Panjab University
Chandigarh—160 014
Email: rcsobti@pu.ac.in

Term: 2011–2012

   

Vice President

Professor Ramesh Bamezai
National Centre of Applied Human Genetics
School of Life Sciences
Jhawarlal Nehru University
New Mehrauli Road, New Delhi—110067
Email:bamezai@hotmail.com

Term: 2011–2012

   

Vice President

Professor R.P. Saharan
Department of Genetics
College of Basic Sciences & Humanities
CCS Haryana Agricultural University
Hissar—125 004
Email: rajsaharan7@yahoo.com

Term: 2011–2012

   

Secretary

Professor K. Kalaiselvi
Department of Environmental Science
PSG College of Arts & Science
Coimbatore—641 014
Email: kkalaiselvi@rediffmail.com

Term: 2011–2012

   

Joint Secretary

Professor R. Rajaguru
Department of Biotechnology
Anna University
Tiruchirapalli—620024
Email: prajaguru1@rediffmail.com

Term: 2011–2012

   

Treasurer

Dr. K. Krishnamurthi
Environmental Health Division
National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (NEERI)
Nehru Marg, Nagpur-440020, India
Email: k_krishnamurthi@neeri.res.in

 

Term: 2011–2012

   

Past President

Dr. A.B. Prasad
Centre for Bioinformatics
Jerath Compound
Hinoo, Ranchi
Jharkhand, 834002 India
Tel: 91.651.2508704
Email: abprasad35@yahoo.co.in

 

Term: 2011–2012

   

Top

 Iranian Environmental Mutagen Society (IrEMS)

http://www.ir-ems.ir
 

President

Sepideh Arbabi Bidgoli, PhD
Islamic Azad University
Pharmaceutical Sciences Branch
No 99, Yakhchal, Gholhak, Shariati,
Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98-21-22600037
Email: arbabi@iaups.ac.ir

Term: 2013–2014

   

Vice President

Soroush Modabberi, PhD
University of Tehran
School of Geology
Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98-21-61112985
Email: modabberi@ut.ac.ir

Term: 2013–2014

   

Treasurer

Seyed Hossein Hashemi
Shahid Beheshti University
Environmental Sciences Research Institute
Evin Ave., Chamran Highway
Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98-21-22431971
Fax: +98-21-22431972
Email: h_hashemi@sbu.ac.ir

Term: 2013–2014

   

Board Member

Samideh Khoei, PhD
Tehran University of Medical Sciences
School of Medicine
Department of Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering
Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98- 21- 86704568
Fax:+98-21- 88622647
Email: s_khoei@tums.ac.ir

Term: 2013–2014

   

Board Member

Amir Salemi, PhD
Shahid Beheshti University
Environmental Sciences Research Institute
Evin, Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98 21 22431971
Fax: +98 21 22431971
Email: a_salemi@sbu.ac.ir

Term: 2013–2014

   

Inspector

Masoumeh Heshmati, PhD candidate
Islamic Azad University
Pharmaceutical Sciences Branch,
No 99, Yakhchal, Gholhak, Shariati
Tehran, Iran
Tel: +98-21-22640051
Fax: +98-21-22600099
Email: Heshmati_cmb@yahoo.com

Term: 2013–2014

   

Top

 The Japanese Environmental Mutagen and Genome Society (JEMS)

https://www.j-ems.org/eng/
 

President

Masami Yamada, PhD
National Defense Academy of Japan
1-10-20 Hashirimizu, Yokosuka
Kanagawa 239-8686
JAPAN
Tel: +81 46 841 3810
Email: m-yamada@nda.ac.jp

Term: 2022–2023

   

Secretary-General

Shuuichi Hamada, PhD
BoZo Research Center Inc
1-3-11 Hanegi, Setagaya-ku
Tokyo 156-0042
JAPAN
Tel: +81 3 3327 2114
Email: hamada.shuichi@bozo.co.jp

Term: 2022–2023

   

Councilor

Kiyohiro Hashimoto, PhD
Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited
2-26-1 Muraoka-Higashi, Fujisawa
Kanagawa 251-8555
JAPAN
Tel: +81 466 32 1475
Email: Kiyohiro.hashimoto@takeda.com

Term: 2022–2023

   

Top

 Korean Environmental Mutagen Society (KEMS)

http://www.ksot.or.kr
 

President

Young-Jin Chun, PhD
Professor, College of Pharmacy
Chung-Ang University
Seoul, Korea
Tel: +82-2-820-5616
Email: yjchun@cau.ac.kr

Term: 2022–2023

   

Senior Vice President

Kyung-Chul Choi, PhD
Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine
Chungbuk National University
Chungbuk, Korea
Tel: +82-43-261-3664
Email: kchoi@cbu.ac.kr

Term: 2022–2023

   

Secretary-General

Keon Wook Kang, PhD
Professor, College of Pharmacy
Seoul National University
Seoul, Korea
Tel: +82-2-880-7851
Email: kwkang@snu.ac.kr

Term: 2022–2023

   

Top

 Molecular and Experimental Pathology Society of Australasia (MEPSA)

http://www.mepsa.org/index.php
 

President

Prof. Terrence (Terry) Piva
RMIT University
School of Medical Sciences
Bundoora, Victoria 3083 Australia
Tel: 61.3.9925.6503
Fax: 61.3.9925.7063
Email: terry.piva@rmit.edu.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Vice President

Dr. Scott Byrne
School of Medicine
Blackburn Building
University of Sydney
Sydney, NSW 2006
Australia
Tel: 61.2.9351.7308
Fax: 61.2.9306.5130
Email: scottb@med.usyd.edu.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Past President

Prof. Elizabeth T. Snow
University of Tasmania
Faculty of Health Science
School of Human Life Sciences Locked Bag 1320
Launceston, Tasmania, 7250 Australia
Tel: 61.3.6324.3981
Fax: 61.3.6324.3443
Email: elizabeth.snow@utas.edu.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Treasurer

Dr. Wayne Reilly
Wellness Care Australia
7/55-61 Holdsworth Street
PO Box 541
Coorparoo, QLD 4151
Australia
Tel: 61.7.3394.3711
Fax: 61.7.3394.3722
Email: wgr001@bigpond.net.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Secretary and
Public Officer

Dr. Shelley Gorman
Telethon Institute for Child Health Research
100 Roberts Road
Subiaco, WA 6008
Australia
Tel: 61.8.9489.7884
Fax: 61.8.9489.7700
Email: shelleyg@ichr.uwa.edu.au

Term: 2013–2015

   

Top

 Pan-African Environmental Mutagen Society (PAEMS)

 

President

Hester F. Vismer
Medical Research Council
PROMEC Unit 
PO Box 19070
Tygerberg, 7505 South Africa
Tel: 27.0.21.9380287
Fax: 27.0.21.9380260
Email: hester.vismer@mrc.ac.za

Term: 2005–2014

   

President-Elect

Wagida Anwar, MD
Ain Shams University
Ain Shams Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology
Cairo, Egypt
Tel: 202.44.55.599
Fax: 202.68.37.862
Email: wagidaanwar@yahoo.com

Term: 2008–2014

   

Vice President

Abdelilah Alaoui
University Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah Faculté des Sciences
Dhar Mehraz 
Laboratory of Neuroendocrinology and Nutritional and Climatic Environment
PB 1796
Atlas, Fès Morocco
Tel: 0021270276820
Fax: 0021235732981
Email: alaouiabdelilah@yahoo.fr

Term: 2005–2014

   

2nd Vice President

Roland N. Ndip
University of Fort Hare
Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology
Faculty of Science and Agriculture
PB X1314
Alice, 5700 South Africa
Tel: 27.0.406.022364
Fax: 27.0.406.531669
Email: rndip@ufh.ac.za

Term: 2005–2014

   

Past President

Fatima-Zahra Squali
Fès Morocco Universite Sidi Mohamed Ben Aboaliah Faculté des Sciences Dhar Mehraz
PB 1796
Altas, Fès, Morocco
Tel: 212.62.22.99.26
Fax: 212.55.74.88.65
Email: fzsquali@yahoo.fr

Term: 2003–2014

   

Secretary-General

Wentzel C.A. Gelderblom
Medical Research Council
PROMEC Unit 
PO Box 19070
Tygerberg, 7505 South Africa
Tel: 27.0.21.938.0286
Fax: 27.0.21.938.0260
Email: wentzel.gelderblom@mrc.ac.za

Term: 2005–2014

   

Treasurer

Gordon S. Shephard
Medical Research Council
PROMEC Unit 
PO Box 19070
Tygerberg, 7505 South Africa
Tel: 27.0.21.938.0279
Fax: 27.0.21.938.0260
Email: gordon.shephard@mrc.ac.za

Term: 2005–2014

   

Top

  Philippines Environmental Mutagen Society (PEMS)

http://philems.org
 

President

Amelia P. Guevara, PhD
University of the Philippines
Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs
Diliman Quezon City, 1101 Philippines
Tel: 632.926.4736
Fax: 632.436.7535
Email: amelia.guevara@up.edu.ph

Term: 2008–2014

   

Vice President

Titos A.O. Quibuyen, PhD

Term: 2008–2014

   

Secretary-General

Irene M. Villasenor, PhD
University of the Philippines Institute of Chemistry
Diliman Quezon City, 1101 Philippines
Tel: 632.920.5427
Email: irene.villasenor@up.edu.ph

Term: 2008–2014

   

Assistant Secretary

Evangeline C. Amor, PhD

Term: 2008–2014

   

Treasurer

Virginia D. Monje, PhD
University of the Philippines
National Institute of Molecular Biology & Biotechnology
Diliman, 1101 Philippines
Email: virginia.monje@gmail.com

Term: 2008–2014

   

Assistant Treasurer

Ameurfina Santos, PhD

Term: 2008–2014

   

Auditor

Glorina Pocsidio, PhD

Term: 2008–2014

   

Top

 Thai Environmental Mutagen Society (TEMS)

 

President

Malyn Chulasiri, PhD
Mahidol University
Faculty of Pharmacy
Sri-Ayudhaya Road
Bangkok, 10400 Thailand
Tel: 662.2867039
Fax: 662.2855986
Email: pymcl@mahidol.ac.th

Term: 2009–2013

   

Vice President

Porntipa Picha
National Cancer Institute
Research Division
Rama VI Road
Bangkok, 10400 Thailand
Tel: 662.3541414
Fax: 662.3541413
Email: pichapp@yahoo.com

Term: 2009–2013

   

Secretary-General

Kanokrat Siripanichgon, PhD
Mahidol University
Faculty of Public Health
Rajavithi Road
Bangkok, 10400 Thailand
Tel: 662.354852
Fax: 662.3548528
Email: phksr@mahidol.ac.th

Term: 2009–2013

   

Top